Migrations , Charlotte McConaghy


Published in: itune > Literary,Books,Fiction & Literature > Sustainability | Published on 01/Jun/2020 22:04

2020-08-04T07:00:00Z
"Migrations is as beautiful and as wrenching as anything I've ever read. This is an extraordinary novel by a wildly talented writer." --Emily St. John Mandel

"I recommend Migrations with my whole heart."
--Geraldine Brooks

For fans of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, a novel set on the brink of ca...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



The Hidden Lives of Owls , Leigh Calvez


Published in: itune > Nature,Books,Science & Nature > Sustainability | Published on 01/Jun/2020 20:30

2016-08-16T07:00:00Z
A New York Times bestseller for fans of H is for Hawk
 
Join naturalist Leigh Calvez as she explores the secret world of owls, from owl-watching to avian science--often in the dead of night. These creatures have a certain mystery about them, which is just part of what makes them so fascinating. Calvez relays scientific facts ...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



Sensitivity Analysis: Matrix Methods in Demography and Ecology , Hal Caswell


Published in: itune > Social Science,Books,Nonfiction,Science & Nature,Ecology,Mathematics > Sustainability | Published on 01/Jun/2020 12:39

2019-04-02T07:00:00Z
This open access book shows how to use sensitivity analysis in demography. It presents new methods for individuals, cohorts, and populations, with applications to humans, other animals, and plants. The analyses are based on matrix formulations of age-classified, stage-classified, and multistate population models. Methods are presented for linear and nonlinear, deter...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



Nature's Architect , Jim Crumley


Published in: itune > Nature,Books,Science & Nature,Ecology,Lifestyle & Home,Pets > Sustainability | Published on 01/Jun/2020 10:44

2015-07-16T07:00:00Z
"Sublime writing... a genuinely important book" --Ken Lussey.

Hundreds of years after their extinction in these isles, beavers are back in Britain. These highly skilled engineers of the natural world have been reintroduced at several sites across the UK and, even as they become established, are already having a dramatic effect on our wild landscapes. [Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



Traffic , Tom Vanderbilt


Published in: itune > Sociology,Books,Nonfiction,Social Science,Transportation,Health, Mind & Body,Psychology > Sustainability | Published on 01/Jun/2020 09:10

2008-07-29T07:00:00Z
A New York Times Notable Book

One of the Best Books of the Year
The Washington Post o The Cleveland Plain-Dealer o Rocky Mountain News

In this brilliant, lively, and eye-opening investigation, Tom Vanderbilt examines the perceptual limits and cognitive underpinnings that make us worse driv...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



2020-04-28T07:00:00Z
We're back on the road for another time, completing research for The Magnificent Homes And Gardens Of The South Carolina Coast, Why at this time in early April?  Because her azaleas are in full bloom and maximum splendor.

Charleston is known as "The Holy City." Despite beliefs that the term dates to the city's earliest days and refers to its ...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



Chemical Ecology in Aquatic Systems , Christer Br?nmark & Lars-Anders Hansson


Published in: itune > Ecology,Books,Science & Nature,Life Sciences > Sustainability | Published on 01/Jun/2020 03:08

2012-03-01T08:00:00Z
In recent years it has become increasingly clear that chemical interactions play a fundamental role in aquatic habitats and have far-reaching evolutionary and ecological implications. This book covers a wide range of studies, including both plants and animals, from different geographic regions and habitats - pelagic as well as benthic.



Shared by   |   Permalink



Ecology is Everywhere , The Ecology School / Philip Mathieu


Published in: itune > Natural Sciences,Natural Sciences,Podcasts,Science,Business,Careers > Sustainability | Published on 10/Mar/2020 03:49

2020-06-16T04:00:00Z USA



Shared by   |   Permalink



El Basurero Magico: Un Cuento Sobre Ecologia, Reciclaje, Lealtad y Altruismo (Tres Arandanos) [The Magic Dustbin: A Tale About Ecology, Recycling, Loyalty and Altruism] (Unabridged) , Arandana Mayor


Published in: itune > Kids & Young Adults, > Sustainability | Published on 13/May/2019 09:01

? 2019 Author's Republic 2019-05-08T07:00:00Z USA
Los habitantes de Trapolote viven felices gracias al amable y silencioso trabajo del barrendero Seraf?n, que se encarga de hacer desaparecer todas las basuras que ellos tiran a diario. Un d?a llega un nuevo alcalde, que considera su trabajo innecesario y decide despedirlo. S?lo entonces los ciudadanos comprender?n la import...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



Nature's Building Blocks - Biology for Kids (Plant and Animal Cells) - Children's Biology Books , Left Brain Kids


Published in: itune > Science & Nature,Books,Young Adult,Science & Nature,Life Sciences,Biology,Nature,Reference,Study Aids,Ecology,Fiction,Nature > Sustainability | Published on 25/Apr/2019 06:33

2018-05-15T07:00:00Z
Let's jump back in time and learn about the genesis of the Greek alphabet and the Roman numerals. Who started them and how did they get so popular all over the world? The great thing about this resource is that it combines written text with graphics. As a result, you get an interesting book that your child will want to read many times over. Buy a copy now!



Shared by   |   Permalink



Ecology of Kalimantan , Kathy MacKinnon & Gusti Hatta


Published in: itune > Nature,Books,Science & Nature,Travel & Adventure,Asia,Specialty Travel > Sustainability | Published on 25/Apr/2019 06:33

2013-02-05T08:00:00Z
The Ecology of Kalimantan is a comprehensive ecological survey of one of Indonesia's largest and most diverse islands.

This book presents a complete summary of our current scientific knowledge about Borneo including the rainforest and riverine habitats that are endangered by logging and industrial development, along with a discussion of land...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



The Ecology of Building Materials , Bjorn Berge


Published in: itune > Art & Architecture,Books,Arts & Entertainment,Professional & Technical,Engineering > Sustainability | Published on 25/Apr/2019 05:28

2009-06-04T07:00:00Z
The Ecology of Building Materials explores key questions surrounding sustainability of building materials. It provides technical data to enable design and building professionals to choose the most appropriate materials for a project: those that are least polluting, most energy efficient, and from sustainable sources. The book also gives information and guidance on a...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink





Subject Matters:

From Resources
Activities
Blogs

    Spread the love!
   Share on Facebook now