SDSU Ecology Club


Published in: facebook > group > recycling | Published on 17/May/2018 08:52

This group is for students with interests in the field of ecology at South Dakota State University and the community of Brookings, SD. The Ecology Club is a South Dakota State University recognized student organization and chapter of the Ecological Society of America (ESA) Strategies for Ecological Education, Diversity, and Sustainability (SEEDS )program. For more information about these associations refer to: Ecological Society of America site: http://www.esa.org/ Strategies for Ecology, Education, Diversity, and Sustainability site: http://esa.org/seeds/ Mission Statement(s): "This organization seeks to promote awareness and further South Dakota State University’s involvement in ecological issues. It will also aim to provide resources and opportunities to students of all backgrounds who are pursuing an ecologically-related education." Council Leadership: Advisor: Dr. Lan Xu Advisor: Dr. Carol Johnston President: Gabrielle Maltaverne President Co-Chair: Lindsey Meiers Vice President: Alex Boger Secretary: Kayla Guy Treasurer: Kelly Sutko and Derek Kannenberg Research Coordinator: Ming Stephens and Kaylee Faultys Media/Recruitment Coordinator: Alannah Velacott Community Outreach Coordinator: Abby Flanders Events Planner: Jake DeKraai Co-Chair: Alex Hughes Contact Information: Gabrielle.Maltaverne@jacks.sdstate.edu Derek.Kannenberg@jacks.sdstate.edu Kayla.Guy@jacks.sdstate.edu Alex.Boger@jacks.sdstate.edu Jacob.DeKraai@jacks.sdstate.edu Kelly.Sutko@jacks.sdstate.edu Kaylee.faultys@sdstate.edu Ming.stephens@gmail.com Lindsey.Meiers@jacks.sdstate.edu Alannah.Vellacott@jacks.sdstate.edu Abigail.flanders@jacks.sdstate.edu Alex.Hughes@jacks.sdstate.edu Lan.Xu@sdstate.edu Carol.Johnston@sdstate.edu Mailing Address: SDSU NRM – Ecology Club Box 2140B Brookings, SD 57007 Department of Natural Resource Management Phone Number: 605-688-4777 Last updated: 10/2/2014



Shared by   |   Permalink





Subject Matters:

From Resources
Activities

    Spread the love!
   Share on Facebook now